I work much better at night.

I work much better when there are zero distractions. No people, no sounds, not anything. Right now it is 2:44AM which is getting late. I feel like I Just woke up though.

I consistently flow more at night. In fact, I’m not sure I have ever gotten into flow during the day while there is so much going on. Phone ringing, people talking, people moving, the world outside moving.

Unfortunately I need to sleep soon, even though I am only starting to get most productive.

Tomorrow there are two of our new guys coming in which is a great (quantitative) distraction. It doesn’t help we have a tasting tomorrow as well. I certainly hope I can meet my deadline for next friday.

Pseudo functioning replacement up & looking all nice.

I doubt I can get all of the shipping calculations working by then so perhaps we will start the marketing with only the club, as previously planned.

One thought on “I work much better at night.

Leave a Reply

